Back to Top

KH I.5 HD ReMIX > Changes

Kingdom Hearts I.5 HD ReMIX went through some changes from previous releases of the titles in the collection, and not just graphically. A complete list of each game’s changes is provided below.

Overall Changes

  • The title supports video output of 480p, 720p, 1080i and 1080p
  • Supported audio outputs are Dolby Digital 5.1 sound and DTS Digital Surround 5.1
  • PlayStation 3 trophy support is added
  • Completing each title will unlock a custom PlayStation 3 theme
  • Character models and textures have been updated
  • Background music has been remastered with live instruments

Kingdom Hearts: Final Mix

  • This is a HD remaster of Kingdom Hearts: Final Mix
  • The Zero EXP and Combo Master abilities are added to the game
  • The Right Analogue Stick now controls the camera (like in Kingdom Hearts II)
  • Summons have been removed from the Magic Menu and moved to the 4th command slot
  • The talk and special attack commands have been moved to the Triangle Button
  • You can now skip cutscenes
  • The Final Fantasy X-2 trailer on the game’s main menu been replaced by a “Back” button, to return to the collection title selection screen

Re:Chain of Memories

  • This is a HD remaster of Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • New cards can to be unlocked after completing 358/2 Days or a certain part of it

358/2 Days

  • This is a HD theatre mode edition of Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days
  • 2 hours and 50 minutes of HD, fully-voiced cutscenes are included
  • There are 109 cutscenes, called “Chapters”, included
  • All of Roxas’s diary entries, the Secret Reports, and the Character Database are included